Snow in Texas?

I woke up this morning to a winter wonderland outside! (Lower your expectations people, it’s snow in Texas…)  While my friends in Ohio just got 8 inches of snow and a snow day, I got my snow too! Just in manageable doses. But you know what is most exciting about snow? Wearing knitted things!

So I pulled out my turban that I knitted this summer along with my trusty mittens.  I was sure I wasn’t going to be able to wear my mittens at all this winter but it turns out it is cold enough in Texas for super thick mittens!

Colorwork Mittens

Ravelry page for Triangle Study mittens

Hand-knit turban

Ravelry link for Turban

Dog in Snow

Sorry for the lame picture of my dog.  I was trying to get a cuter one, or one where she was at least looking at the camera but she was hell bent on making all the snow yellow by the end of the walk.  What’s the weather like where you live? Do you use snow as an excess to wear way too many knitted layers like I do?

2 responses to “Snow in Texas?

  1. i live in texas too and use my hand knits every chance i get.

Leave a Reply

